Skip to content
Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size

Montclair Township

Newly Elected Council Sworn In

Sunday, July 1, 2012

The newly elected Montclair Township Council was sworn in this afternoon in Municipal Council Chambers, 205 Claremont Avenue, Montclair:

Robert D. Jackson – Mayor
Robert J. Russo – Councilor-At-Large, Deputy Mayor (by resolution)
Rich McMahon – Councilor-At-Large
William L. Hurlock – First Ward Councilor
Robin Schlager – Second Ward Councilor
Sean Spiller – Third Ward Councilor
Renée E. Baskerville – Fourth Ward Councilor

Montclair Township Council

The new Council passed several resolutions which assigned individuals to positions on boards and organizations:

Board of School Estimate: Mayor Robert Jackson, First Ward Councilor William Hurlock, Third Ward Councilor Sean Spiller

Planning Board: Kevin Allen Class II Member, Councilor Rich McMahon Class III Member

Third River Joint Meeting: Councilor Robin Schlager Montclair Township Representative

In addition, the newly elected governing body voted on a new meeting schedule and established Council subcommittees, each comprised of three Council members:

Economic Development
Financial Management
Services and Communication

The July 1 Council reorganization meeting may be seen in its entirety on TV34's VOD and streaming site: View July 1 meeting.