Skip to content
Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size

Montclair Township

Important Links


Health & Human Services Web Sites PDF Print E-mail

Health and Human Services Information

Below are links to web sites with important health and human services information.

Alcohol Abuse: http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/FAQs/General-English/default.htm
Allergies: http://www.aafa.org/display.cfm?id=9
Alzheimer’s Disease: http://www.alz.org/AboutAD/WhatIsAD.asp
American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.aspx
American Lung Association http://www.lungusa.org/
American Public Health Association www.apha.org/
American Red Cross:http://www.redcross.org
Are You Ready? A Guide to Citizen Preparedness: http://www.fema.gov/areyouready/
Arthritis: http://www.arthritis.org/conditions/default.asp
Asthma: http://www.aafa.org/display.cfm?id=8
Avian Flu: http://www.cdc.gov/flu/avian/gen-info/facts.htm
Bioterrorism http://www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/agentlist.asp
Childhood Immunization Schedule: http://www.aafp.org/PreBuilt/immunization_child2006_engl.pdf
Childhood Lead: http://www.epa.gov/lead/
Diabetes and Nutrition: http://www.diabetes.org/nutrition-and-recipes/nutrition/overview.jsp
Disasters and Emergencies: http://www.hhs.gov/disasters/index.shtml
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) http://www.fema.gov/
Heat Related Illness: http://www.bt.cdc.gov/disasters/extremeheat/heattips.asp
Influenza: http://www http://www.cdc.gov/flu/about/viruses/
Juvenile Arthritis: http://www.arthritis.org/communities/juvenile_arthritis/children_young_adults.asp
Lyme Disease http: www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/lyme/
Lyme Disease in NJ: http://www.state.nj.us/health/cd/f_lyme.htm
Medicare Information: http://www.medicare.gov/
Medical Reserve Corps: www.medicalreservecorps.gov
Social Security Online www.socialsecurity.gov
NJ Domestic Security Preparedness Task Force:http://www.state.nj.us/lps/dsptf/dsptfhome.html
New Jersey REBEL: http://www.njrebel.com/
New Jersey Smoke Free Air Law: http://www.njgasp.org/newlaw.htm
Pandemic Flu: www.pandemicflu.gov
Pneumonia: http://www.lungusa.org/site/pp.asp?c=dvLUK9O0E&b=35692
Preparation for a Winter storm: http://www.redcross.org/services/disaster/0,1082,0_595_,00.html
Quit Net: http://www.quitnet.com/
United States Food and Drug Administration http://www.fda.gov/oc/opacom/hottopics/bioterrorism.html
West Nile Virus: http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/westnile/index.htm
West Nile Virus in New Jersey: http://www.state.nj.us/health/cd/westnile/enceph.htm

Health Screenings and Programs:

Mountainside Hospital: www.mountainsidenow.com