Skip to content
Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size

Montclair Township

Important Links


Web Sites for Health & Human Services PDF Print E-mail

Health and Human Services Information

Below are links to web sites with important health and human services information.

Alcohol Abuse: www.niaaa.nih.gov
Allergies: www.aafa.org
Alzheimer’s Disease: www.alz.org
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American Lung Association www.lungusa.org
American Public Health Association www.apha.org
American Red Cross: www.redcross.org
Are You Ready? A Guide to Citizen Preparedness: www.ready.gov
Arthritis: www.arthritis.org
Asthma: www.aafa.org
Avian Flu: www.cdc.gov/flu/avian/gen-info/facts.htm
Bioterrorism www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/agentlist.asp
Childhood Immunizations: www.aafp.org/afp/2015/0915/p460.html
Childhood Lead: www.epa.gov/lead/
Diabetes: www.diabetes.org
Disasters and Emergencies: emergency.cdc.gov/disasters/alldisasters.asp
Disaster Preparedness: www.redcross.org/prepare/disaster
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) www.fema.gov/
Heat Related Illness: www.bt.cdc.gov/disasters/extremeheat/heattips.asp
Influenza: www.cdc.gov/flu/about/viruses/
Juvenile Arthritis: www.kidsgetarthritistoo.org
Lyme Disease http: www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/lyme/
Lyme Disease in NJ: www.state.nj.us/health/cd/lyme
Medicare Information: www.medicare.gov/
Medical Reserve Corps: www.medicalreservecorps.gov
Social Security Online www.socialsecurity.gov
NJ Domestic Security Preparedness: www.njhomelandsecurity.gov
New Jersey Smoke Free Air Act: www.nj.gov/health/ctcp/smokefree/
Pandemic Flu: www.pandemicflu.gov
Pneumonia: www.lung.org/lung-disease/pneumonia
Quit Day: quitday.org
Quit Net: www.quitnet.com/
United States Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov/oc/opacom/hottopics/bioterrorism.html
West Nile Virus: www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/westnile/index.htm
West Nile Virus in New Jersey: www.state.nj.us/health/cd/westnile/enceph.htm

Health Screenings and Programs:

Mountainside Hospital: www.mountainsidenow.com