Contact Us

Township of Montclair Municipal Building
205 Claremont Avenue, Montclair, NJ 07042
Municipal Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Main Phone Number: 973-744-1400

Media Contact: Katya Wowk, Director of Communications
Phone Number: 973-509-4908
Email: kwowk@montclairnjusa.org

Follow us on:  

IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY, DIAL 9-1-1

Police Department
647 Bloomfield Avenue
973-744-1234
Todd Conforti, Police Chief
973-509-4735
tconforti@montclairnjusa.org

Acting Township Manager
Timothy Stafford
973-509-4926
tstafford@montclairnjusa.org

Municipal Clerk
Linda Wanat
973-509-4900
lwanat@montclairnjusa.org

Recreation & Cultural Affiars
Pat Brechka, Director
973-509-4915
pbrechka@montclairnjusa.org

Communications Director
Katya Wowk
973-509-4908
kwowk@montclairnjusa.org

TV34
Rick Gearhart, Station Manager
973-509-4996
cabletv@montclairnjusa.org

Affirmative Action
Bruce Morgan, Housing Officer
973-509-4935
bmorgan@montclairnjusa.org

Code Enforcement
Brian Wilde, Deputy Fire Chief
973-509-5703
bwilde@montclairnjusa.org

Montclair Parking Utility
Tina Iordamlis, Project Administrator
973-509-4997
tiordamlis@montclairnjusa.org


Planning & Community Development
Janice Talley, director
973-509-4954
jtalley@montclairnjusa.org

Historic Preservation
Graham Petto
973-509-4955
gpetto@montclairnjusa.org

Zoning Information
Richard Charreun
973-509-4981
rcharreun@montclairnjusa.org

Building Department Office
205 Claremont Ave.
Montclair, NJ 07042
973-509-4951
Fax: 973-655-9368
Office Hours:
8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Permits issued between 8:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Call 973-509-4951 to schedule an inspection ​

Plumbing/Building/Fire Subcode Official
Phil Bachoo
973-509-4947

Inspectors
Building: Sam Souza
973-509-4950
Electrical: Rob Bell
973-744-1400 ext 6013

Construction Official
Sam Souza
973-509-4950
ssouza@montclairnjusa.org


Electrical Subcode Official

Rob Bell
973-744-1400 ext. 6013
rbell@montclairnjusa.org

Elevator:
Carlos Rodriguez
973-509-4989 ext. 6014

Public Library
Peter Coyl, Director
973-509-0500
coyl@montclair.bccls.org

Fire Department
1 Pine Street
973-744-5000
John Herrmann, Fire Chief
973-509-4760
jherrmann@montclairnjusa.org


Deputy Township Manager
Brian P. Scantlebury
973-509-4962
bscantlebury@montclairnjusa.org

Information Technology
Tony Y. Fan, Director
973-509-4927
tfan@montclairnjusa.org

Department of Finance
Chris Macaluso, Comptroller
973-509-4965
cmacaluso@montclairnjusa.org

Tax Assessor
George F. Librizzi
973-509-4920
glibrizzi@montclairnjusa.org

Tax Collector
Lidia Leszczynski
973-509-4921
lleszczynski@montclairnjusa.org

Community Services
Steve Wood, Director
973-509-5711
swood@montclairnjusa.org

Public Works
Rob Bianco, Superintendent
973-509-5711
rbianco@montclairnjusa.org

Solid Waste/ Recycling
Craig Brandon, superintendent
973-509-5711
cbrandon@montclairnjusa.org

Shade Tree
Steve Schuckman
973-509-4912
arborist@montclairnjusa.org
Office hours Wednesdays, 7 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Township Engineer
Kimberli Craft
973-509-5707
kcraft@montclairnjusa.org

Health and Human Services
Sue Portuese, Director
973-509-4970
sportuese@montclairnjusa.org

Lifelong Montclair/Senior Services
Katie York, Director of Senior Services
973-509-4967
kyork@montclairnjusa.org

Environmental Affairs
Gray Russell, Sustainability Officer
973-509-5721
grussell@montclairnjusa.org

Section 8 Housing, Acting ADA Compliance Coordinator
Bruce M. Morgan, Housing Officer
973-509-4935
bmorgan@montclairnjusa.org

Vital Statistics (marriage, birth, death, civil union certificates; dog, cat licenses)
Arlene Karp, Registrar
973-509-4973

Township Attorney
Ira Karasick
973-509-4932
ikarasick@montclairnjusa.org


Water Bureau & Sewer Utility

Gary Obszarny, Director
gobszarny@montclairnjusa.org

973-744-4600
Payments:
973-509-4925
Water Billing:
973-509-4924, 4925
Sewer Billing:
973-509-4977, 4921