Mayor & Township Council

2020 elected council officials

Pictured top – Mayor Sean Spiller. Second row, left to right – Councilor-at-Large Robert J. Russo, Deputy Mayor William L. Hurlock, Councilor-at-Large Roger Terry. Bottom row, left to right – 2nd Ward Councilor Robin Schlager, 3rd Ward Councilor Lori Price Abrams, 4th Ward Councilor David Cummings 


Robert J Russo


  • Email
  • ProfileRobert J. Russo served as Mayor of Montclair for four years from 2000 to 2004. First elected to the Township Council in 1992, he represented the First Ward and was re-elected with an 80% vote in 1996.

Robin Schlager

2nd Ward Councilor

  • Email
  • ProfileShe has served as the 2nd Ward Councilwoman from 2002-2008 and 2012 to the current time. She was Deputy Mayor from July 1, 2017 to July 1, 2018.

Lori Price Abrams

3rd Ward Councilor

  • Email
  • ProfileA 24-year resident of Montclair, Councilor Lori Price Abrams was elected in May 2020 for her first term of office, representing the residents of the Third Ward.